Governing Body

The governing body consists of the Mayor and an eight-member City Council elected from four wards within the City. The governing body meets every Wednesday.

        Mayor Ron Appletoft
Term January 2018January 2022
6308 Woodson Drive
Mission, KS 66202
913-677-1706
rappletoft@missionks.org
Ron Appletoft 2017 
Ward I Councilmembers
Pat Quinn 
Pat Quinn 2017 














Term April 2016–January 2020
5810 W. 53rd Street
Mission, KS 66202
913-207-3106
pquinn@missionks.org

Hillary Thomas
Hillary Thomas














Term January 2018January 2022
6032 W. 50th Street
Mission, KS 66202
913-961-4520
hthomas@missionks.org

Ward II Councilmembers
Arcie Rothrock
Arcie Rothrock 2017














Term January 2018January 2022
5708 Outlook Street, Apt. 101
Mission, KS 66202
913-568-2872
arothrock@missionks.org

Nick Schlossmacher
Nick Schlossmacher 2017  














Term April 2016–January 2020
5709 Outlook Street
Mission, KS 66202
913-788-6425
nschlossmacher@missionks.org

Ward III Councilmembers
Debbie Kring 
Debbie Kring 2017 














Term January 2018January 2022
5819 Riggs Street
Mission, KS 66202
913-722-6901
dkring@missionks.org

Kristin Inman
  Kristin Inman 2017














Term April 2016–January 2020
6332 W. 52nd Street
Mission, KS 66202
816-510-7698
kinman@missionks.org
Ward IV Councilmembers
Sollie Flora
 
Sollie Flora Jan. 2018














Term January 2018January 2022
6501 Maple Drive
Mission, KS 66202
913-735-4882
sflora@missionks.org
Ken Davis
Ken Davis














Term April 2016January 2020
5808 W. 61st Terrace
Mission, KS 66202
913-669-7095
kdavis@missionks.org

City Council Meetings

  • Legislative Meeting
    Third Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m.

  • Community Development Committee 
    First Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. 
  • Finance & Administration Committee 
    First Wednesday of the month at 7:30 p.m. (or immediately following CDC) 

  • Council Work Session
    Fourth Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. (as needed, check events calendar)
All meetings are held at City Hall – 6090 Woodson Road.
 
To view past City Council business and committee meetings, visit the City of Mission's Public Information Officer YouTube Channel.
 
 
 
 
City of Mission
6090 Woodson    Mission, KS 66202    |    City Hall: 913-676-8350    |    Community Center: 913-722-8200    |   Emergency: 911
Site Map   |  Contact Us   |   Powered by MunicipalCMS
 
E-notify RSS Feeds Twitter Facebook 
0