Parks, Recreation, and Tree Commission
The Parks, Recreation, and Tree Commission helps plan and guide the activities of the Parks and Recreation department, and provides recommendations on the management of the Parks Master Plan. The group also identifies and protects Mission's historical trees and landscaping, and fulfills the requirements as part of maintaining Mission's status as a Tree City USA (since 2002).

 Anne O’Leary, Ward I
Deborah Rushing, Ward III
             Lekha Sreedhar, Ward IErin Beaslin, Ward IV
             Melissa Currie, Ward II
Mary Funk, Ward IV
             Karin Capron, Ward IIJacque Gameson, Ward IV
             Elizabeth Garcia, Ward IIMark Raduziner, Ward IV
             Dahnika Short, Ward IIVacant
             Nathan Dormer, Ward IIIYouth member, Kelsy Gibbs

Youth member, Watson Deacon
             Staff contacts:  Christy Humerickhouse
                                      Kathy Lockard

Third Monday of each month; Sylvester Powell, Jr. Community Center; 6:00 PM
View past meeting agendas and minutes here.
City of Mission
6090 Woodson    Mission, KS 66202    |    City Hall: 913-676-8350    |    Community Center: 913-722-8200    |   Emergency: 911
Site Map   |  Contact Us   |   Powered by MunicipalCMS
E-notify RSS Feeds Twitter Facebook